The Wide-Awake Princess by: E. D. Baker

23 Sep

I really like The Wide-Awake Princess. This book is a fantasy book. I like this book because it’s not that frilly and princess-like. I also like it because Annie, the main character, is fun and we are kind of alike.  I also like the author’s way of describing things in the book and how she wrote it in the third person.

The character Annie and I are alike in several ways. We both think that our sixteen-year old sisters are nice but slightly annoying.  Both of our sisters don’t have that much time for us.  We are also different.  Annie is a princess and I’m definitely not royalty.  Annie is kind of interested in boys and I’m completely not. That is how Annie and are alike and different.

The book is about Sleeping Beauty’s little sister, Annie, who cannot be touched by magic.  Her sister, Gwendolyn, and the whole castle are asleep, and Annie is on a quest to find her sister’s true love.  So far she has two princes going to the castle to kiss Gwendolyn.  I predict that neither of the princes will wake her and Annie will have to find another one.

2 Responses to “The Wide-Awake Princess by: E. D. Baker”

  1. Clarissa M. October 1, 2011 at 8:31 am #

    Hi Caroline! I love the Wide Awake Princess 🙂 E.D. Baker is one of my favorite authors. I did a reading reflection too on this same book. We do think alike.

    Your friend,
    Clarissa

  2. Ms. Davis October 10, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    This sounds really interesting! I will definitely give this book a try!

Leave a Reply

