Found, Sent, and Sabotaged by Margaret Peterson Haddix

16 Mar

https://i2.wp.com/www.streetsboroschools.com/cms/lib/OH01000616/Centricity/Domain/283/The%20Missing%20Series.jpg

This week I read the first three books by Margaret Peterson Haddix.  I know, I know, I didn’t want to read any more of her books after I read Among the Hidden.  But someone else recommended this series, and I trusted her judgment. I’m glad I did!  Right after I finished Inheritance (the last book in the series with Eragon and Eldest), I started this series.  This series is much better than the Shadow Children series, in my opinion.  There’s four books in this series: Found, Sent, Sabotaged, and Torn.  I’m planning on reading Torn this week.  I’m not going to blog about it, but I might do a paragraph about it next week.

This series is about time travel.  Thirty-six babies were found on a plane, thirteen years before the start of this series.  Jonah was one of those babies, and he got adopted.  All of the kids on the plane did.  They were all living in the same three towns, and they were brought together at an adoption conference.  It turns out that the kids are important kids from history, kidnapped and brought to the future.  Something went wrong with the plane, and it stopped in the twenty-first century.  In Found and Sent, Jonah and his sister, Katherine, learn about time travel, along with the other kids.  They go back to the 1400’s with two other kids, Chip and Alex.  Chip and Alex are really British princes, and their lives are in danger.  In Sabotaged, Jonah and Katherine have to go back with Andrea, who is really Virginia Dare.  But someone sabotages their mission, and the three of them have to struggle to survive.

I would recommend this series to just a few types of people.  People who like sci-fu would like these, as well as people who like time travel books.  Maybe some people who like historical fiction would like these books, since most of the setting is in the past.  I’m not really sure, I’m more of a fantasy-time travel type of person.  Probably a bunch of people wouldn’t like this series, but probably a bunch of people would like it.  In my opinion, though, this book gets a check with half a plus.

Leave a Reply

